How do I archive an employee? (Mobile)

Modified on Wed, 29 Nov 2023 at 10:56 AM

While you're obviously an excellent employer (our favourite, actually) occasionally staff may still leave. Treacherous wretches. Console yourself by removing them from your Shiftie account while telling yourself that you deserved better anyway.


  1. Head over to the team page by clicking on the 'More' button at the bottom of your screen and choosing 'Team' from the menu.
  2. Find the team member, either by scrolling through the list or using the search bar at the top of the screen.
  3. Once you've found the team member click on their name. This will open their profile.
  4. Click on the three dots at the top right of the screen and select 'Archive Employee'.
  5. The system will confirm if the employee has any upcoming shifts that will be unassigned. If you're happy with this then click to confirm.
  6. The employee will be moved to the archive and you'll beable to move on. Physically at least, if not emotionally.
     

You're on the Mobile version of this article.

To view the Desktop version see How do I archive an employee? (Desktop)

Struggling to find this feature in your Shiftie account?

Check our permissions and plan pages to make sure you have access.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article