How do I delete a shift? (Desktop)

Modified on Fri, 19 Aug 2022 at 12:50 PM

Plans:Startup Shiftie
A Little Bit ShiftieVery Shiftie
Permissions:EmployeeSchedule ManagerSystem ManagerAccount Owner

You're on the Desktop version of this article. To view the Mobile version see How do I delete a shift? (Mobile)


Don't need a shift any more? Not a problem, you're in control here


  1. Head over to the scheduling page by clicking on the 'Scheduling' calendar icon on the left of your screen. You'll default to the week view, but you can change view if you want to. 
  2. Find the shift that you want to remove, using the calendar picker at the top of the screen if the right day isn't displaying, and click on it.
  3. Select 'Delete' from the dropdown. You'll be asked if you're sure - if you are, click 'Confirm' and the shift will be gone. 


You can also get rid of all unpublished shifts in one fell swoop on desktop. Probably not one to do unless you're really, really sure though.


  1. Head over to the scheduling page by clicking on the 'Scheduling' calendar icon on the left of your screen. You'll default to the week view, but you can change view if you want to. 
  2. Click on the spanner icon at the top right of the screen.
  3. Click 'Clear Unpublished Shifts'
  4. You'll then be asked if you're sure. Think very carefully about this one, consider exactly how much work it will take to recreate those shifts if you change your mind, have a mild existential crisis, and then if you still think it's the right decision click 'Confirm'.
  5. Any unpublished shifts will disappear, leaving only the published ones. You're now free to go about your day wondering whether that really was the right choice. You're welcome!




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article