How do I unassign a shift? (Desktop)

Modified on Fri, 19 Aug 2022 at 12:49 PM

Plans:Startup Shiftie
A Little Bit ShiftieVery Shiftie
Permissions:EmployeeSchedule ManagerSystem ManagerAccount Owner

You're on the Desktop version of this article. To view the Mobile version see How do I unassign a shift? (Mobile)


You'll be pleased to hear that assigning a shift isn't final; you can still reassign or unassign it at any point until the existing assignee has clocked in or the shift has begun.


  1. Head over to the scheduling page by clicking on the 'Scheduling' calendar icon on the left of your screen. You'll default to the week view, but you can change view if you want to.
  2. Find the shift that you want to edit, using the calendar picker at the top of the screen if the right day isn't displaying, and click on it. Choose 'Unassign Shift' from the dropdown. 
  3. The shift will be immediately moved to the unassigned row at the top of the schedule.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article